History

5 volumes (xlviii, 1,661 pages) : illustrations, maps ; 29 cm

5 v. (lxii, 2251 p.) : ill., maps ; 29 cm.

V.1 - V.5.

Webster's New World College Dictionary includes the only four-color atlas offered by a dictionary of this size. The expanded reference section provides easy access to geographical, historical, and other encyclopedic information. Unsurpassed for nearly half a century for its reliability, clarity, and precision,Webster's New World College Dictionary provides the most accurate information available anywhere. Millions of users worldwide value this unique combination of features, found in no other dictionary:  * Clear, readable definitions that provide instant understanding  * More than 160,000 entries and over 800 illustrations, biographical photographs, and maps  * Page and text redesigned for even greater readability  * The official dictionary of the Associated Press  

Revised and containing hundreds of new words,Random House Roget's College Thesaurusis the easiest to use and most up-to-date word-finder available. Features include: *Over 12,000 main entries in a single A-Z listing for easy use. *Over 400,000 synonyms and antonyms cover all levels of vocabulary, from formal to slang, and include hundreds of new words: win-win, agita, no-brainer, wannabe, and much more! *Thousands of example sentences show an appropriate context for each meaning of a main entry term. *A comprehensive and authoritative vocabulary reference for school, home, and office use, in a durable, thumb-indexed hardcover.