Summary: The following websites serve as resources that help gather resources for educator's professional or instructional needs -- broken down the page into these main categories: 1) Professional Organizations, 2) Professional Standards, 3) Subject Standards, 4) Curriculum Resources, and 5) Demographic & State Statistics.
Arizona School Administrators (ASA) 
ABOUT: "Arizona School Administrators has been promoting and supporting excellence in educational leadership in Arizona since 1971. ASA serves over 1,500 school administrators from across the state and has six divisions: Elementary, Middle Level, Secondary, Educational Services, Superintendents, and Higher Education."
Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD) 
ABOUT: "ASCD is where educators come to learn about new instructional strategies, grow as individuals and thrive as professionals. We are the preeminent global leader of professional learning resources for all classroom teachers, instructional leaders, principals, and superintendents .... For over 80 years, educators and instructional leaders have used ASCD’s educator-generated, evidence-based resources, digital tools, and solutions to build teaching and learning environments to elevate education and boost student achievement."
Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) 
ABOUT: "The Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) is a nonpartisan, nationwide, nonprofit organization of public officials who head departments of elementary and secondary education in the states, the District of Columbia, the Department of Defense Education Activity, the Bureau of Indian Education and the five U.S. extra-state jurisdictions."
National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP) 
ABOUT: "The National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP), founded in 1921, is a professional organization serving elementary and middle school principals and other education leaders throughout the U.S., Canada, and overseas."
National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) 
ABOUT: "The National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP) is the leading association for middle level and high school principals, assistant principals, and other school leaders across the United States and beyond ....The NASSP family includes more than 16,000 school leaders, 30,000 advisers, and 1 million students involved in our leadership programs. Together, we’re stronger."
National Education Association (NEA) 
ABOUT: "NEA has affiliate organizations in every state and in more than 14,000 communities across the United States. We bring the expertise, drive, and dedication of 3 million educators and allies to advancing justice and excellence in public education."
The School Superintendents Association (AASA) 
ABOUT: "AASA, The School Superintendents Association, is the premier association for school system leaders and serves as the national voice for public education and district leadership on Capitol Hill .... AASA (formerly the American Association of School Administrators) develops and supports school system leaders through the national exchange of ideas; access to professional learning, publications, and resources; and opportunities to champion initiatives to help transform the future of public education."
The National Center for Learning Disabilities (NCLD) 
ABOUT: "The National Center for Learning Disabilities (NCLD) is a non-profit organization focused on building community, sharing resources, and shaping policy to help individuals with learning and attention issues ....We’re working to improve the lives of people and young adults nationwide with learning disabilities—by empowering parents and young adults, transforming schools, and advocating for equal rights and opportunities .... to create a society where everyone possesses the academic, social, and emotional skills needed to succeed in school, work, and life."
National Association of Special Education Teachers (NASET) 
ABOUT: "The National Association of Special Education Teachers (NASET) is a national membership organization dedicated to rendering all possible support and assistance to those preparing for or teaching in the field of special education. NASET was founded to promote the profession of special education teachers and to provide a national forum for their ideas."
Arizona Department of Education (ADE) 
ABOUT: "The Arizona Department of Education is a service organization committed to raising academic outcomes and empowering parents."
International Literacy Association (ILA) 
ABOUT: "The International Literacy Association (ILA) is a professional membership organization for literacy professionals across 128 countries .... ILA is committed to diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging—core values reflected in our mission and dedication to fostering a culture of acceptance in which every person feels safe and supported as their authentic selves .... We advocate for children’s rights to read and to excellent literacy instruction in reading, writing, communicating, and critical thinking ...."
ABOUT: "CoreStandards.org is the website for the Common Core State Standards, academic standards in English language arts and mathematics adopted by 43 US states. Developed by non-profit groups like the National Governors Association and the Council of Chief State School Officers, the standards, released on June 2, 2010, aim to prepare students for college and careers."
National Association for Music Education (NAfME) 
ABOUT: "Music is unique to the human experience and is essential to our humanity .... NAfME is a collaborative community that supports music educators and advocates for equitable access to music education .... NAfME is an association where all people are heard, seen, and feel they belong throughout their lifelong experiences in music."
National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS) 
ABOUT: "The National Standards for the Preparation of Social Studies Teachers describe and explain the national standards for social studies teacher education created by the National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS) .... The standards outline the social studies content, pedagogical knowledge, skills, and dispositions needed in order to prepare ambitious social studies teachers."
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) 
ABOUT: "A comprehensive and coherent set of mathematics standards for each and every student from prekindergarten through grade 12, Principles and Standards is the first set of rigorous, college and career readiness standards for the 21st century .... Principles and Standards for School Mathematics outlines the essential components of a high-quality school mathematics program."
National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) 
ABOUT: "The National Council of Teachers of English is devoted to improving the teaching and learning of English and the language arts at all levels of education ....Through collaboration and community, shared stories and shared experiences, NCTE supports teachers and their students in classrooms, on college campuses, and in online learning environments."
National Science Teaching Association (NSTA) 
ABOUT: "The NSTA/ASTE 2020 Science Standards for Teacher Preparation are now effective. These standards are intended to be used by science teacher preparation programs in preparing for accreditation or program design. These standards can also serve as a guide for state agencies developing licensure standards for science teacher preparation."
Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) 
ABOUT: "The Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) are K–12 science content standards. Standards set the expectations for what students should know and be able to do. The NGSS were developed by states to improve science education for all students ....A goal for developing the NGSS was to create a set of research-based, up-to-date K–12 science standards. These standards give local educators the flexibility to design classroom learning experiences that stimulate students’ interests in science and prepares them for college, careers, and citizenship."
ABOUT: "Our engaging, effective, and easy-to-use education platform helps every school district accelerate student growth, scale teacher impact, and motivate learning every day. Industry-leading educational content, digital-first curriculum, personalized learning programs, and time-saving instructional tools enhance teaching and learning across core subjects."
ABOUT: This is a website sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities. It contains k-12 resources for lesson plans, curricula, and teacher's guides. The site is sortable by subject areas, as well as grade levels of instruction.
ABOUT: "Google for Education tools work together to transform teaching and learning so every student and educator can pursue their personal potential .... Google Workspace for Education helps you enhance instructional impact, prepares students for the future, and puts your institution's safety and security first."
ABOUT: "The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials, learning exercises, and Content Builder webpages, together with associated comments, and bookmark collections, all intended to enhance the teaching experience of using a learning material."
Open Educational Resources Commons 
ABOUT: "The move to open education practice (OEP) is more than a shift in content, it is an immersive experience in collaborative teaching and learning. OEP leverages open education resources (OER) to expand the role of educators, allowing teachers to become curators, curriculum designers, and content creators. In sharing teaching tools and strategies, educators network their strengths and improve the quality of education for their students."
National Archives: Educator Resources 
ABOUT: Sponsored by the National Archives, this sub-page within their website promotes the understanding that "when we ask students to work with and learn from primary sources, we transform them into historians. Rather than passively receiving information from a teacher or textbook, students engage in the activities of historians — making sense of the stories, events and ideas of the past through document analysis."
DEMOGRAPHIC & STATE STATISTICS
National Center for Education (NCES) 
ABOUT: "Since 1867, NCES has been the federal statistical agency responsible for collecting, analyzing, and reporting data on the condition of U.S. education—from early childhood to adult education—to help improve student outcomes."
National Center for Education [The Nation's Report Card]
ABOUT: "The National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) provides important information about student academic achievement and learning experiences in various subjects. Also known as The Nation’s Report Card, NAEP has provided meaningful results to improve education policy and practice since 1969. Results are available for the nation, states, and 28 urban districts."
National Center for Education Statistics [Digest of Education Statistics]
ABOUT: "The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)."
ABOUT: "The best policy decisions are those based on evidence and fact. The Education Data Explorer allows you to build your own dataset, by narrowing your search by education level, geography, timeframe, and indicator. The Explorer makes it easier than ever to generate rigorous, accurate, and actionable insights to improve student outcomes."
United States Education Dashboard 
ABOUT: "President Obama has established a goal that, by 2020, the United States will once again have the highest proportion of college graduates in the world .... Reaching the President's goal will require comprehensive education reforms .... To monitor the country's progress towards reaching our goal, the U.S. Department of Education presents the United States Education Dashboard. The Dashboard is intended to spur and inform conversations about how to improve educational results."
ABOUT: "The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation’s leading provider of quality data about its people and economy .... Census data informs how states and communities allocate funding for: neighborhood improvements, public health, education, and transportation."
