The following websites serve as resources that help gather raw data, data sets, and other types of statistical data on economic activity.
Below, it mentions an Economic Category > followed by a Link to the Website (from the Following Organization)
This a quick blurb about the website.
**Consumer Debt > Consumer Credit G.19 data tab (from Federal Reserve Bank)
This government website holds data about a variety of consumer patterns: debt, credit, loans, interest rates, etc.
**Consumer Spending > BEA, Consumer Spending (from Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce)
This tab from the BEA website focuses on consumer spending with both national and state information.
**Economic Indicators (Unemployment Rates, Inflation, Work Injuries, etc.) > Economic News Releases tab (from U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics)
An economic research hub containing current news releases, major economic indexes, and statistical reports (monthly, quarterly, annually) for employment, unemployment, inflation, pay, and workplace injuries.
**Small Business Trends & Tools > Market Research & Competitive Analysis (from U.S. Small Business Administration)
This research hub allows for market research, delving into competitive analysis for small business owners in areas devoted to consumer behavior, market share, and economic indicators.
**Consumer Price Index > CPI Home (from U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics)
The Consumer Price Index (CPI) is a measure of the average change over time in the prices paid by urban consumers for a market basket of consumer goods and services. Indexes are available for the U.S. and various geographic areas. Average price data for select utility, automotive fuel, and food items are also available.
**Producer Price Indexes > Producer Price Index (from U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics)
The Producer Price Index (PPI) program measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output. The prices included in the PPI are from the first commercial transaction for many products and some services.
**Food Price Outlook > USDA ERS, Food Price Outlook (from U.S. Department of Agriculture)
The USDA, Economic Research Service (ERS) Food Price Outlook (FPO) provides data on food prices and forecasts annual food price changes up to 18 months in the future.
**Variety of National Indexes > FRED, Economic Data (from Federal Reserve Bank)
FRED contains a wealth of data and statistics across a variety of national metrics for price index, consumer price index, producer price index, inflation, along with prices attached to commodities and services. Geographically, it contains some information on other countries, but it is primarily focused on USA with search tabs even for county and metropolitan regions.
**Food and Agricultural Data > FAOSTAT (from Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations)
FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings
from 1961 to the most recent year available.
**U.S. Census, Business > Business and Economy tab (from U.S. Census Bureau)
The Census Bureau produces economic data across the entire economy on a monthly, quarterly, yearly, and five-year basis.