BHS Courses

Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well.

This database is a full-text resource with content from leading psychology and psychosomatic scholarly journals, and includes other diverse content such as dissertations and training videos to help students bridge theory with practice. A wide range of topics are covered, clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Health and social care professionals will also find this database useful.

Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full-text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

This database provides access to full-text journals in sociology and social work, including many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts, as well as international titles. It covers social policy, care and services, social anthropology and culture, gender studies, gerontology, population studies, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Provides access to over 10 million scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects in the Arts & Sciences. Includes Collections 1-15, dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature.

This database includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals and other sources providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, communication, criminology, demography, economics, education, political science, policy studies, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Widely-respected, comprehensive medical resource for professionals and consumers. Covid-19 information. Also includes diseases & disorders, tests, diagnoses, and drug facts. Multimedia formats include audio, 3D models, and animations.

This database is an ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals. It delivers core public health literature with access to full-text publications including scholarly journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, reports, and more. It provides in-depth scholarly insights into topics such as biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, health services administration, international public health, maternal and child health, and occupational safety and health, and more.

MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc.

This healthcare management resource provides reliable and relevant content on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, information & technology, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration. Includes journals and dissertations.