SMCC Library: CRW160: Find Journal Articles

Literature & Poetry Academic Databases

Ebsco Academic eBook Collection
More than 135,000 eBooks representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Gale Literary Index
Provides Author, Title, and Custom searches to be used in conjunction with the Gale Literature Print Collection (located in the Library's Reference section).
Literature Resource Center
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
LitFinder
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study.
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images.
Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)
Communications and Mass Media provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations,literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
JSTOR
Provides access to over 10 million scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects in the Arts & Sciences. Includes Collections 1-15, dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature.
MasterFILE Premier (Ebsco)
This collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every subject area.