Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG102 McCurry

Library online resources to assist you in your project!

Databases

 

Gale Power Search: (Clink this link to be taken to the database main page)

Gale Power Search saves you many steps and indexes such useful periodicals as, "Mother Earth News" and "Countryside & Small Stock Journal" which contain  practical information about subjects for your project like this article:

You can find this and other useful information by searching the database with keywords. Also included are videos and images when available. 

Ebooks

You don't have to physically go to a library to find fantastic books. Our ebrary collection is amazing and again those useful keywords will help you find a new resource, the ebook! 

Take a look at the Ebsco Academic ebook Collection: (This link takes you to the A-Z list of databases on the Library web page, scroll through the list and find this database alphabetically in the "Es" for EBSCO

By completing a basic search using the keywords, "solar power," I discovered this title:

                                    Solar Power to the People

                                    Authors: Wijk, Ad van, Roest, Els van der, Boere, Jos, 2017

A book like this will give you information about solar power, it's origins and uses. 

 

 

 

‚Äč