Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDU/ENH 291 Dr. Kimberly Mauldin

A specialized guide pertaining to the theme of children's literature

Sharon Creech talks about Walk Two Moons

More about Sharon Creech and Walk Two Moons

Information about Sharon Creech.  This includes her biographies, literary criticisms, and primary sources & literary work

Information about Walk Two Moons by selecting "Works Search" on the upper right side

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.

This database includes biographical information about Sharon Creech

Provides access to over 10 million scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects in the Arts & Sciences. Includes Collections 1-15, dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature.

By typing in "Sharon Creech" AND " Walk Two Moons", one can find information such as An Interview with Sharon Creech, 1995 Newbery Medal winner (must access the JSTOR site on the South Mountain Library page).

More about Sharon Creech

This is part of a handout located on Sharon Creech's website, designed to assist instructors teaching Sharon Creech.  This handout also includes guiding questions for Walk Two Moons.

Want to read more of Sharon Creech's books?  You can read them electronically from the Phoenix Public Library.  These books can be checked out and then they will be automatically returned - no fees, no worries!  Loan times vary.  If the book is checked out, Hoopla and GPDL will let you put a hold on them.

Start using hoopla digital today to borrow ​eBooks and Comics with your library card. Gain access to thousands of titles – available for instant streaming or temporary download – to access on your smartphone, tablet or computer.

Browse or search for something specific among more than 13​0,000 eBooks for numerous formats and spanning various genres.  Log in with your MEID (password is your birthday, all 6 digits) to see even more available titles, including previously unavailable materials by popular authors!

Learn more about getting started with Greater Phoenix Digital Library or go directly to the collection.​ For help, see the FAQs.

Axis 360 offers a collection of the most popular bestsellers, along with materials you can't find anywhere else.

Learn more about getting started with Axis 360 or go directly to the collection.​