A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

DSM-5 Online Library
New

This resource from APA and Psychiatry Online includes: DSM-5-TR, DSM-5, Handbook on the Cultural Formation Interview, Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and more.

<b> Accounting, Tax and Banking (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database brings together highly-ranked global and scholarly journals with other key resources for locating current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important financial issues of the day. It provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations, and more.
<b> Biological Science (ProQuest) </b>
New
This resource provides the full text of varied content across the Biological Sciences. Includes scholarly and peer reviewed journals, and also relevant trade and industry journals and reports, conference proceedings, and newswires in order to offer researchers the widest range of materials of interest in the biological and related sciences.
<b> Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) </b>
New
Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these three sources:
Hoover's Company Profiles – information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more.
OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks.
Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries
<b> Career & Technical Education (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database is a definitive source for career and vocational information and includes nearly 1,000 full-text titles, including trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and blogs and video content. Users can research vocational topics including computer science, engineering, healthcare, building trades, law enforcement, food industry, sales and retail, transportation, and more.
<b> Healthcare Administration (ProQuest) </b>
New
This healthcare management resource provides reliable and relevant content on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, information & technology, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration. Includes journals and dissertations.
<b> Psychology (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database is a full-text resource with content from leading psychology and psychosomatic scholarly journals, and includes other diverse content such as dissertations and training videos to help students bridge theory with practice. A wide range of topics are covered, clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Health and social care professionals will also find this database useful.
<b> Psychotherapy.net Videos </b>
New
This is a set of approximately 100 videos of interest to those training to become therapists or who will work in the Behavioral Science fields. The videos focus on skills and techniques used by professional therapists to help their patients and clients with relationships, mental health, behavior, and needs.
<b> Public Health (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database is an ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals. It delivers core public health literature with access to full-text publications including scholarly journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, reports, and more. It provides in-depth scholarly insights into topics such as biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, health services administration, international public health, maternal and child health, and occupational safety and health, and more.
<b> Social Sciences (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals and other sources providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines, including anthropology, communication, criminology, demography, economics, education, political science, policy studies, psychology, social work, and sociology.
<b> Sociology (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database provides access to full-text journals in sociology and social work, including many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts, as well as international titles. It covers social policy, care and services, social anthropology and culture, gender studies, gerontology, population studies, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
<b>ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database includes international coverage, and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Coverage includes business and economics full-text journals and periodicals, dissertations, conference and working papers, country- and industry-focused reports and downloadable data, newspapers and news content
<b>APA PsycBooks </b>
New
APA PsycBooks includes the newest APA-published scholarly and professional books, including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series that delve deeply into specific subfields within psychology, and the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. With titles dating back to the 1600s, APA PsycBooks also includes a vast collection of historical works.
<b>Arts & Humanities (ProQuest) </b>
New
International and multidisciplinary database that covers the world’s leading arts and humanities journals in the areas of Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre, and Cultural Studies.
<b>Computer Science (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database provides a large and growing set of full-text content from publishers such as Springer, Cambridge University Press, Association for Information Systems, and Emerald, to support the needs of students and faculty in the fast-growing fields of Information Technology and Computer Science. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements vital to scientific and engineering literature.
<b>Consumer Health (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database includes journals and magazines covering a wide range of general health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
<b>Education (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database includes full-text scholarly journals, dissertations and theses, in support of research on the theory and practice of education. It covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and many other related topics.
<b>Engineering (ProQuest) </b>
New
This database contains Engineering-related full-text articles and a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations going back to 1966. It provides titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, technical reports, and more.
<b>Environmental Sciences (ProQuest) </b>
New
The Environmental Sciences Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text global literature in this field and related disciplines.
Criminal Justice (ProQuest)
New
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive resource supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, litigation, and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science (ProQuest)
New

This database includes scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Included are the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (AFSA), and the Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). This collection features specialized editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth's air, land, and water environments.

Global Breaking Newswires (ProQuest)
New
Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe, and also to an expanding news archives.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)
New
The Health & Medical Collection provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text, and of these over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
International Newsstream
New
International Newsstream provides the most recent news and extensive backfiles from outside of the U.S. and Canada. The comprehensive collection features over 1,300 newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format.
Latin America & Iberia (ProQuest)
New
Latin America & Iberia Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Latin American countries, including Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela, and also Spain and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, anthropology, law, and humanities.
Nursing & Allied Health (ProQuest)
New
The Nursing & Allied Health Database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
Oral History Review
New
Published by the U.S. Oral History Association, Oral History Review is the journal of record for the theory and practice of oral history & related fields. The journal’s primary mission is to explore the nature and significance of oral history and advance understanding of the field among scholars, educators, practitioners, & the general public. Work published in the journal arises from many fields & disciplines, reflecting the interdisciplinary and international nature of oral history.
Political Science (ProQuest)
New
This resource provides access to the full text of leading political science and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent political science dissertations and other sources such as country reports and policy papers.
ProQuest Central
New
This link is the PowerSearch, or OneSearch, for 47 distinct databases on the ProQuest platform. It includes 160+ subject areas. Scholarly peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, dissertations, case studies, marketing & industry reports, and much much more are included in these ProQuest Central databases.
Religion (ProQuest)
New
The Religion Database provides a wide range of full-text articles and international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Science (ProQuest)
New
Science Database contains millions of full text articles from multiple sources and provides a foundational collection of broad, interdisciplinary science and engineering resources. The Science Database is excellent for students of both applied and general sciences.

Telecommunications (ProQuest)
New
Not just telecommunications, this database includes a wide variety of IT subjects, such as computer applications, data communication, data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science, information theory, radio, television, and wireless communications.
U.S. Hispanic Newsstream (ProQuest)
New
This includes U.S. publishers in both Spanish and English, including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio), and Extra (Chicago).
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
New
This database enables users to search current U.S. news content, regional newspapers, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It delivers full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. Includes preferred access to content from The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, CNN Newswires, and the Huffington Post.

title
Loading...