It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images.
Provides access to over 10 million scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects in the Arts & Sciences. Includes Collections 1-15, dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature.
Online and mobile access to eBooks, audiobooks, comics, music, movies, and TV. With hoopla and a valid public library card, you can borrow, instantly stream, and download dynamic content via hoopla’s mobile app.
Widely-respected, comprehensive medical resource for professionals and consumers. Covid-19 information. Also includes diseases & disorders, tests, diagnoses, and drug facts. Multimedia formats include audio, 3D models, and animations.
Go to accessnyt.com and look up "South Mountain Community College"
Follow the instructions depending on your physical location; off-campus registration requires MEID & password, just like when you sign-in to any of our databases from off campus
On the NYT registration page, click "Create Account"
Input your user information
Click "Create Account"
Please note what our subscription does not include (Crosswords, TImesMachine) and other restrictions. Note the link to the Tips & Troubleshooting Guide.
Once you have registered, you can login at NYTimes.com.