This is the "Image Collections" page of the "Image Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Image Collections  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2012 URL: http://libguides.southmountaincc.edu/imagecollections Print Guide RSS Updates

Image Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Creative Commons

Confused by Creative Commons and Copyright?  Click below to learn more...

Subscription Products

The following are available for SMC students.

  • ARTstor
    ARTstor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data used to enhance scholarship, teaching, and learning in the arts and associated fields.
  • Biographical Dictionary of Artists
    Covering over 1300 artists, resources includes painters architects and sculptors from pre-Christian times to the present Coverage includes many Asian and African artists.
  • Bloomsbury Guide to Art
    The Bloomsbury Guide to Art is one of the most up-to-date and comprehensive surveys of the history of art and architecture available today.
  • Bridgeman Art Library  
      
    Every subject, concept, style and medium is represented, from the masterpieces of national museums to the hidden treasures of private collections. Fine art is just one of the sources of images; design, antiques, maps, architecture, furniture, glass, ceramics, anthropolo
  • National Geographic Magazine Archive (NEW!)
    Recognized for some of the highest-quality photojournalism and cartography in the world, this award-winning, iconic magazine is famous for providing in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology and the environment. Coverage from the first issue through the mid-1990s.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip