Current Subscriptions
- A to Z Journal Title SearchSearch specific journal, magazine, and newspaper titles to determine which databases have fulltext access and coverage dates.
- Baker and Taylor TS3Baker & Taylor online ordering tool
- Choice Reviews OnlineChoice Reviews Online is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Fulltext available from 1988 to present.
- Credo Reference
Access to over 450 reference books covering all subject areas. - FirstSearch World Almanac
Access to:
Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia
The World Almanac and Book of Facts
The World Almanac of the U.S.A.
The World Almanac of U.S. Politics
The World Almanac for Kids - Firstsearch WorldCat
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
LibGuide Help
Need Help with your LibGuide.... Click on the following.
- Support blog for LibGuidesDon't understand how to do something in LibGuides?... then check out their Blog for help....
- Springshare Help & Documentation
- LibGuides FAQ & Answers"How to" Support:
If you have a "how to" inquiry, please search and/or submit a question here on LibGuides FAQ + Answers.
Alphabetical List
- A to Z Journal Title Search
- Academic OneFile
- Academic Search Premier
- Access Science (Encyclopedia & Multimedia)
- African American Experience
- Arizona Republic
- ARTstor
- Biography Resource Center
- Business Search from Ebsco
- Business Source Premier
- Choice Reviews Online
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CINAHL plus Fulltext
- CQ Researcher
- Credo Reference
- Daily Life Through History
- ERIC
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Expanded Academic ASAP
- FirstSearch World Almanac
- Firstsearch WorldCat
- Gale Literary Index
- General OneFile
- Global Road Warrior
- GPO Access
- GreenFILE
- Health Source Consumer Edition
- Health Source Nursing Academic Edition
- History Search from Salem Press
- JSTOR
- Latino American Experience
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
- Literature Resource Center
- Los Angeles Times
- LWW Nursing and Health Professional Premier Collection
- Magill's Medical Guide
- MasterFILE Premier
- Medline
- Nature: International Weekly Journal of Science
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
- Phoenix Business Journal
- Professional Development Collection
- Proquest National Newspapers Core
- PsycARTICLES
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
- Regional Business News
- Science Magazine
- ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection
- SocINDEX with fulltext
- Vocation and Career Collection
- World Folklore and Folklife
Cate's Profile: Summer |
Contact Info: South Mountain Community College 7050 S. 24th Street Phoenix, AZ 85042 602.243.8192 (office) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides I am currently reading: Too big to fail : the inside story of how Wall Street and Washington fought to save the financial system from crisis--and themselves Sorkin, Andrew Ross. My favorite website is: http://www.opensecrets.org My favorite video podcast is: Bill Moyers Journal (PBS) |
Subject Guide |
Contact Info: lora.largo@smcmail.maricopa.edu Links: Profile & Guides |
Librarian |
Contact Info: South Mountain Community College 7050 S. 24th Street Phoenix, AZ 85042 602.243.8164 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Reference Librarian |
My current read is "This book is Overdue! How Librarians and Cybrarians Can Save Us All" Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Contact Info: South Mountain Community College Library 7050 South 24th St Phoenix, AZ 85042 480-243-8194 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides I am currently reading: Staying True by Jenny Sanford My favorite website is: CNN.com or AzCentral.com |
Librarian |
Contact Info: South Mountain Community College 7050 S. 24th St. Phoenix, AZ 85204 602.243.8032 (Office) Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Reference Librarian |
Contact Info: South Mountain Community College 7050 South 24th Street Phoenix, Arizona 85042 602.243.8194 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Description
Loading content... please wait












