This is the "Start Here" page of the "Research Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Research Databases  Tags: databases  

This page contains the links to the Library's subscription databases
Last update: May 6th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.southmountaincc.edu/databases  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Start Here         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Quick Search

Credo Reference

Search over 450 reference titles

  • Credo Reference  
    Rating
    Access to over 450 reference books covering all subject areas.
 

Academic Journals

Looking for  Peer Reviewed Journal Articles for your assignment? 

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    Provides extensive academic coverage from biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and sociology and includes full text of more than 4,600 titles
  • Academic OneFile  
    Rating
    Provides extensive academic coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Transcripts and audio from all NPR (National Public Radio) programs are now available.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    Rating
    Access scholarly journals, from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines.
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    Archival database that contains fulltext Academic Journals dating back to issue one, volume one.
    Contains the following collections:
    Arts & Sciences I
    Arts & Sciences II
    Arts & Sciences III
    Arts & Sciences IV
    Arts & Sciences V

Magazines

Looking for  Magazine Articles for your assignment? 

  • General OneFile  
    Rating
    A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
  • MasterFILE Premier  
    Rating
    Contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.

Reference Materials

Looking for Encyclopedia Entries, Reports, & Reference Items for your assignment?

 

[Deleted]

This content is no longer available.
      
     

    Remote Access

    SMC students and faculty can obtain remote access to the research databases by authenticating using your MEID and PIN (last 4 digits of your phone number)

    To verify, please see a library assistant at the circulation desk. 

    Should you need assistance, please call 602.243.8194

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading content... please wait